Royal Canadian Legion Br #92, Gananoque, Ontario
This photo Gallery includes our Cenotaph in our Town Park and our Victoria Cross Cairn.
The Victoria Cross was won by John H (Harry) Brown, who died of wounds 17 August 1917 at the early age of 19 years, in the Battle of Hill 70, Lens, France. He was born in Gananoque, 9 May 1898.


Two things have altered not
Since first the world began.
The beauty of the wild green earth,
And the bravery of man.
                 British poet T. Wilson

(click on pictures below to see larger pictures)

1st poppy recipient for RCL Br. 92 in Gananoque, 97 year old WWII War Vet Constance Budd.  Connie resides at Fox Run in Gananoque.
Peter Mills receiving his Life membership award from Comrade President Cliff Weir and G-2 Zone Commander Don Ewart.
John Peter receiving the Honoree Award on 1 January 2016 from Her Worship Erica Demchuck, Mayor of Gananoque.
Stewart Hill of Gananoque was chosen Br. 92 Legionnaire of the year on 1 January 2016. Stu has been a very dedicated and loyal legionnaire and can be found in the kitchen on Tuesday evenings cooking up a  delicious meal of chicken wings and chips.  Stu has always been there when needed ..
Bill Hale WWII veteran placing a wreath at the cenotaph in Gananoque on 11 Nov 2015 accompanied by Owen Fitzgerald.
Branch 92 color party at their best marching down king st. in Gananoque during 11 November ceremonies 2016
District G Convention with Wes Rideout receiving an award as Convention Chair for Br. 92 during the  District G Convention in Gananoque, April 21, 22, 23 2017
District G Convention Color Party, April 2017.
A Full house for the District G convention at the Gananoque Legion Br. 92, April 2017
District G Convention at GISS on the last day for all the meetings, elections and the grand finale, 23
APRIL, 2017.
The Legion Medal of Excellence was awarded to MCpl Alexia Hebert-Potter during the Royal Canadian Army Cadet Corps 17th Annual Review on 27 May 2017.


l to r - Anne Parker, MCpl Alexia Hebert-Potter, Glen Parker and Owen Fitzgerald.
MSM awarded to two well deserving legionnaires - Bill Beswetherick and John Robertson, 1 January 2018.
Tom Tindal being presented with his 70 year pin and certificate by Anne Parker, Br. 92 membership chair 2016.
Anne Parker receiving the Legionnaire of the Year award 2015 standing by her side is Glen Parker Sgt-At-Arms.
Honorees of the year and well deserved award go to two dedicated and loyal members of branch 92, Cliff Weir (past president) and Ken Stewart. 1 January 2018.
Br. 92 Legionnaire of the year for all his work and dedication to the branch is Wes Rideout (president)
Cairn in Town Park, Gananoque, Ontario during poppy season 2017.
1 January 2018 when all 4 MSM's recipients for Br. 92 were in one spot - the levee.  Bill Beswetherick, Ron Knapton, Charlie Burridge and John Robertson.  We are proud to have 4 MSM recipients in Br. 92.
 HUMBOLDT JERSEY Day 12 April 2018


In memory of the Broncos Hockey team this day has been named in memory of the 16 who died in the bus accident.


Legion Manager Ann DeWolfe  and Legion "Do-It-All" guy Brad Ubdegrove both wearing their hockey jerseys today 12 April 2018

Presentation 27th of June 2018 of $500 from Branch 92 to
Arthur Child Heritage Museum to support its summer youth
development/education program.
Presenting the cheque is President Wes Rideout for Br. 92
A donation, from the Royal Canadian Legion Br. 92 in Gananoque, for $3275 ,to the St Lawrence Medical Centre, was presented 17th November 2018 by RCL Br. 92 President Wes Rideout.
WWII Vet Bill Hale accompanied by Murray Salter, placing a wreath for Canada 11 November 2018.
Comrade Carl Duff proudly holding his MSM award given to him at the New Years Levee 1 January 2019.
Comrade Cliff Weir holding his MSM he received 1 January 2019.  Cliff and Carl now have the highest award given out by the Legion, a palm leaf can be added to the MSM in 5 years.
Chance Brown receiving the Honoree of the year posthumously for his dad MP Gord Brown who passed away in 2018.  Chance is accompanied by President Wes Rideout and 1st Vice Janet Gaylord.
Comrade Bob Howard receiving "Legionnaire of the year" award 1 January 2019. Presented to him by Janet Gaylord.
24-heart monitor  that the Branch 92, Gananoque, Ontario  Poppy Fund ($2,000) and the Lottery Fund ($1,500) gave the Lansdowne District Medical Centre just before Christmas 2018
Presentation of $3,125 to St Lawrence District Medical Centre in Lansdowne for a heart monitoring system.

Left to right:

Janet Gaylord, Ray Foster President Br. 92, Dr John Erb, 
Phoebe Collard - Nurse Practitoner, 
Dr Katelynn Comeau,

Heather Cross - Board Chair
Peter Mills shakes hands with Bob Harding, son of WW2 naval veteran Jack Harding. The Branch donated $500 to Bob for his participation in a Battlefield Bicycle tour of France as part of the 75th anniversary of D Day. Peter and Bob are related to Sergeant David Mills, killed in Normandy 13 July 1944.
Honoree of the year 2020, Shirley Walker, Legionnaire of the year 2020 Scotty Stoness and new life member 2020 Janet Gaylord

Congratulations comrades.